Lemon Tea

A shrine for the forgotten manga projects.

HomeCalendarFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in

Share | 

Hello minasan!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Shimatta

PostSubject: Hello minasan!   Mon Oct 01, 2012 5:27 am

I just had a bit of time on hand looking through the forum, so thinking of doing my self-introduction. (Is it too late for that?) Hello, I'm known as Shimatta here and have been lingering in the group for quite some time as one of the translators of the team. My life is not as interesting as horse_woman because I am just too busy with school these few days. I am an Asian unlike many of our team members who are largely Americans I think. (I shall leave my nationality as a mystery silent ) I am a self-confessed Japanese otaku. Yes, I like anything Japanese but I'm not a Japanese. lol! I started learning Japanese because people stopped translating animes, dramas and mangas halfway through. It irritates me, so I pick up the language so that I can read and watch them. (I never started out having the intention to translate.) I chanced upon this scanlation group somehow and decided to benefit the manga reading community if I can help translate some of the mangas. Yupe and so here I am Feel free to ask me any questions and I will try to answer them if I can. I'm never that participative in a forum before, but maybe it's a good change from my hectic school life
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Mio-sama

PostSubject: Re: Hello minasan!   Mon Oct 01, 2012 5:40 am

Hello, Shimatta!
I didn't know you were Asian, that's really nice. Very Happy
I'm from Brasil, that place they usually put in some dramas to give in a feel of "A-chan is going to the other side of the world! OMG!" (already saw that in Kimi wa Petto and Rich Man, Poor Woman; and it's normally to Rio de Janeiro), because Brasil is at the other side of the world to Japan.